hotlinelmka.blogg.se

For iphone instal JRiver Media Center 31.0.23 free
For iphone instal JRiver Media Center 31.0.23 free










Quote from: markl on September 19, 2022, 12:28:38 am Re-upping this Topic because the root cause has been determined in the recent topic below (title 'JRemote2 from outside the LAN'). I might try making a beta to test this out." There are 3 choices that you get when linking and we are using the middle choice, not the newest, for backwards compatibility that is possibly not necessary any more. Per Bob: "It MIGHT be just in the network stack JRemote uses. Hopefully JRemote can be modified to fix the problem because I don't wan't to have to use a VPN on my phone if I can avoid it. When the VPN is switched off it fails to connect. I installed a VPN on my iPhone (Windscribe) and JRemote is able to connect when the VPN is on. The work-around solution is to use a VPN on the phone (because most VPNs use an IPv4 public address). Re-upping this Topic because the root cause has been determined in the recent topic below (title 'JRemote2 from outside the LAN').Īs explained by Bob in the thread, JRemote (and I assume JRemote2) does not work from outside the LAN on some cell networks that are using IPv6 (in my case Telstra Australia). Server: Windows, UPnP/1.1 DLNADOC/1.50, JRiver/20 Does anything below give you a clue why JRemote might be failing to connect? I'm not familiar with Wireshark (or how to analyse network communication packets) - so perhaps I'm looking in the wrong place. I can see the access key reference in the TCP packet stream below - but can't see the username/password anywhere.

for iphone instal JRiver Media Center 31.0.23 free for iphone instal JRiver Media Center 31.0.23 free

The Wireshark trace does indeed show that the computer is receiving an incoming request from JRemote (accessing port 52198 that I have set up for this version of MC). Per your advice I downloaded Wireshark onto my windows computer hosting MC and ran a trace while trying to connect via JRemote from outside the network (wifi on the phone turned off). I did uninstall/reinstall the JRemote app on the iPhone but that did not resolve the issue.












For iphone instal JRiver Media Center 31.0.23 free